Seite wählen

Games are Fun,
Knowledge is Power -
Let's Combine the Two.

hi. this is the beginning of  

We believe in playful learning, scientainment and serious games.

Ommon is an independent Serious Game Studio founded in August 2020 in Zurich, Switzerland. Our team is specialized in the creation of educational games (Serious Games) and gamified applications. We are happy to support you in consulting, conception and the implementation of game-based applications in the areas of education, social impact, awareness and health.

Interested? We are looking forward to your message to info@ommon.ch

Our Work

CH+ Games for Democracy

CH+ is a voting aid which invites users to educate themselves on political candidates during elections.  The voting aid is co-designed: more than 600 people shaped the concept. With a partnership from smartvote, CH+ lets users explore their political views and find politicians who match with them. CH+ is here to make preparing for your vote fun! 

Welcome to the World of Serious Games!

Rehabilitation

With the progress of medical devices there are also more possibilities to support patients emotionally on their way to recovery. In the example of „The Symphony of Vincent“, walking exercises are transformed into opera concerts in which patients control the vocal cords of a world-famous opera singer.

Museums & History

Games make it possible to experience history and culture from the comfort of your own home. They can prepare museum visitors for their museum experience or enable them to enjoy the memories of their visit by referring to objects from museum exhibitions.

Training & Education

Games and especially VR applications are powerful tools when it comes to efficient training in a safe environment. The game environment can be realistic (simulation) or completely imaginary. In „The Factory Groove“, CPR training is taught by robots and 80’s disco music.

What We Do

Consulting

Could playful communication enrich your work? We would be happy to advise you.

Concepting

Together with you we create concepts that communicate effectively, interactively and playfully.

Development

We turn your project into reality.

Our Team

Sophie Walker

Sophie Walker

Founder

The founder of Ommon and creator of CH+ Games for Democracy. MA in Game Design in Zürich University of the Arts.

Oliver Detig

Oliver Detig

Programmer

BA Game Design in Zürich University of the Arts. In his code, he’s happy to optimize every detail.

Florian Meyer

Florian Meyer

Programmer

MA Science HES-SO. Technical guru who spends his free time fighting fires and climbing walls. 

Emma McMillin

Emma McMillin

Graphics and Art

BA Game Design in Zürich University of the Arts. Seriously into serious games. 

Contact

We are looking forward to read your message!

+41 76 435 78 77

info@ommon.ch

Social Media

Partners

Supported By

Seite wählen

Games are Fun,
Knowledge is Power -
Let's Combine the Two.

hallo. hier entsteht  

Wir glauben an spielerisches Lernen, Scientainment und Serious Games.

Ommon ist ein unabhängiges Serious Game-Studio, das im August 2020 in Zürich gegründet wurde. Unser Team ist auf die Entwicklung von Lernspielen (Serious Games) und Gamifizierungen spezialisiert. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie der Beratung, Konzeption und Umsetzung von spielerischen Applikationen in den Bereichen Bildung, Social Impact, Awareness und Gesundheit.

Interessiert? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht an info@ommon.ch

Unsere Arbeit

CH+ Games für Demokratie

CH+ ist eine Wahlhilfe, welche dazu einlädt, sich während  Wahlen über politische Kandidaten*innen zu informieren. Die Entwicklung der Wahlhilfe basiert auf Co-Design: Mehr als 600 Personen haben das Konzept mitgestaltet. Dank einer Partnerschaft mit smartvote ermöglicht CH+ den Nutzer*innen, sich mit ihren eigenen politischen Ansichten auseinanderzusetzen und Politiker*innen zu finden, die zu ihnen passen. Mit der CH+ Wahlhilfe macht die Vorbereitung auf Ihre Wahlen Spaß!

Willkommen in der Welt der Serious Games!

Rehabilitation

Mit dem Fortschritt von Medizinischen Geräten gibt es auch mehr Möglichkeiten, Patienten emotional auf ihrem Weg zur Genesung zu unterstützen. Im Beispiel „Die Symphonie des Vinzenz“ verwandeln sich Gehübungen in Opernkonzerte, bei denen die Patienten die Stimmbänder eines weltberühmten Opernsängers kontrollieren.

Museen & Geschichte

Spiele ermöglichen es, Geschichte und Kultur bequem von zu Hause aus zu erleben. Sie können die Museumsbesucher auf ihre Museumserfahrung vorbereiten oder ihnen ermöglichen, die Erinnerungen an ihren Besuch zu genießen, indem sie auf Objekte aus Museumsausstellungen verweisen.

Training & Bildung

Spiele und insbesondere VR-Anwendungen sind leistungsstarke Werkzeuge, wenn es um effizientes Training in einer sicheren Umgebung geht. Die Spielumgebung kann realistisch (Simulation) oder völlig imaginär sein. In „The Factory Groove“ wird Herz-Lungen-Wiederbelebungs-Training durch Roboter und Disco-Musik der 80er Jahre vermittelt.

Unser Angebot

Consulting

Könnte spielerische Kommunikation auch Ihre Arbeit bereichern? Wir beraten Sie gerne. 

Concepting

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erschaffen wir Konzepte, die effektiv, interaktiv und spielerisch vermitteln.

Entwicklung

Mit uns wird Ihr Projekt zur Realität.

Unser Team

Sophie Walker

Sophie Walker

Gründerin

Gründerin der Ommon GmbH und Initiantin von CH+ Games for Democracy. MA in Game Design an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste.

Oliver Detig

Oliver Detig

Programmierer

BA Game Design an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. In seinem Code perfektioniert er jedes Detail.

Florian Meyer

Florian Meyer

Programmierer

MA Science  HES-SO. Technischer Guru, der seine Freizeit damit verbringt, Brände zu bekämpfen und Wände zu erklettern.

Emma McMillin

Emma McMillin

Graphics and Art

BA Game Design an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. „Just seriously into serious games“.

Kontakt

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht

+41 76 435 78 77

info@ommon.ch

Social Media

Partner

Unterstützt durch